Archiving a board
As an Admin or board owner, you can archive boards that are no longer in use. This can help you declutter your Folloze workspace without deleting boards.
Archiving a board does not permanently delete a board or the images and assets linked to that board and you have the option to restore the board at any time in the future. Archived boards are placed in a separate folder where you can store boards for future reference.
When you archive a board, it is no longer visible in the Company Directory or in the analytics data in the Reports and Account Dashboard.
You cannot edit an archived board because it is offline. Additionally, you cannot archive draft boards.
To archive a board:
- Select the board you wish to archive.
- Click the vertical menu button in the top right and select Archive.
- Confirm archiving the board.
The board will be moved to the Archived folder on the homepage.
Unarchiving a board
As an Admin or board owner, you can unarchive a board at any time. There are several reasons to unarchive a board. One is if you want to restore images and assets on archived boards and use them on a new board. Another reason is to restore a board that was archived by mistake. Or if you wish to restore data analytics of a specific board.
To unarchive a board:
- From the homepage, select the Archived folder.
- Select the board you wish to unarchive.
- Click the vertical menu button in the top right and select Unarchive.
- Confirm unarchiving the board. The board is returned to the 'My Boards' folder.
Please sign in to leave a comment.