Folloze users can be assigned one of four roles on a board: owner, editor (previously contributor), subscriber (previously agent) or viewer. These roles are assigned when sharing the board with others, with the exception of owners (see below).
An owner is the original creator of a board and the only person who can delete the board. They can edit the board’s content and design, and have full access to analytics and notifications. When sharing the board, owners can invite other users to be any of the other three roles (editor, subscriber or viewer), and can change an invitee’s role later on (see below). Owners are identified by a title under their name.
Note: Each board has only one owner, as the role is designated automatically when the board is first created. Unlike other roles, owner privileges for a single board cannot be shared with multiple users.
Editors are typically marketing users. They have identical privileges as owners, except they cannot delete the board. One board can have multiple editors. Editors are identified by a pencil (editor) icon.
Subscribers are typically sales users. They can view all content and analytics, and can receive notifications, but cannot edit or delete the board. Subscribers can only invite viewers to the board — they cannot invite others to be editors or subscribers. One board can have multiple subscribers. Subscribers are identified by an arrow (subscriber) icon.
Viewers have the most limited privileges. They can view all board content, but cannot view analytics or make edits, and cannot receive notifications. Viewers can only invite other viewers to the board — they cannot invite others to be editors or subscribers. Anyone who receives a public board link automatically has viewer status for that board. One board can have multiple viewers. Viewers are identified by an eye (viewer) icon.